Scripts aren't always compiled

Hello, I’m new to flax but experienced many game engines like Unity, Godot etc. I’ve also made many private projects. Now I’m going to do a big commercial game project where I should discuss a problem happening with me from my start in flax engine.
When I finish coding a C# script (No idea for C++) in VS, I go back to Flax and I find my Script not working. It works like how it was before the last change, but not like expectation of the last change. Though it shows compiled on progress bar, it doesn’t works until I move the script to another folder and move it back to where it was and reattach the script to object. Or delete Script and create new one works too. But sometimes switching from VS to Flax editor doesn’t compiles new codes though it shows like it did in the progress bar. Recompiling manually doesn’t works too from the menu strip at top of Flax editor.
Also all the other script changes doesn’t applies by the compile, I’ve play-tested it a lot.
I feel annoying to change script directories to make a script work. I want speed development, just go to Flax from VS and complete compile
Not much sure if I’m doing something wrong or this is a flax engine bug. Please help me if you can give me a solution. Any suggestions are thanked!
(The problem is random)

Try installing the flax extension for visual studio
https://marketplace.visualstudio.com/items?itemName=Flax.FlaxVS

1 Like

Hey, sorry, I’ve did it. I’ve closed VS after downloading Flax extension. then it’s installed and I’ve tried many changes.
I’ve tried doing some things. Here’s one-
I’ve just tried adding a new public variable “public bool test’”
And here in the script properties, test Boolean property is not visible.

By the way, I think Flax extension may help me in few cases. Thanks for including flax extension, it maybe important in some cases.
I’ll trying to figure it out the next day if I don’t get a helpful solution. Help me anybody :sob: if there are!